The bowl that made me cry, and now the pictures with it, and an adorable little girl!

I posted quickly about this bowl in a previously. It’s the only cast so far that has made me tear up while putting in its quote.  “When the world says ‘give up’ hope whispers ‘try one more time'”. And that they did, and they have their beautiful little miracle after 9 years.

I got to see the mom again with her beautiful little girl two weekends ago at a show I was doing. She is simply adorable! I also got to see some of her newborn photos while visiting Tonia’s booth, from Delicate Impressions. A-DOR-A-BLE!! I have just recieved more pictures from the shoot, and I have to tell you, the tears started to flow again. They turned out so amazing! This is one of my favourite bowls I have ever had the privilege to make. I love it so much!

I also got this heart-warming note from the mom:

“Karen,

I just wanted to say thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! After everything we went through to get to where we are I am so happy I found you and had you do the cast! It’s such an amazing keepsake to have and I’m sure Emilia will appreciate it one day as much as we do! You are truly talented and I will be getting in touch with you for our next one ;)”

How lucky am I? I LOVE what I do!!! And now for my most favourite picture of the bunch… Isn’t she sweet?!?! This makes me want to Squee!!!
Leave a Reply

